Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-02-14 - 4:45 p.m.

It isn't that I hate people

But more that I've found few whom I can really respect.

I've talked about this before. I'm subscribed to a goth email list in the Bay Area. The list actually is interesting, and has some intelligent people. But a number of the people on the list really don't have my respect. And at times, their short sightedness really annoys me.

The only reason I'm thinking about this today is, while joking around with some people a guy I really don't care for started acting like my buddy or something. I may flame him tonight, 'cause I just have zero respect for people who are quick to tease other people, but act like they are the next best thing since sliced toast. In other words, I would love to do nothing better than kick arrogant people in their fucking knee caps.

The sad thing is ... though I'm not a terribly big guy, the most arrogant people I've met usually are little dudes, and if society approved of violence, there would be no reason for me not to walk around popping them off in the knee caps every time they popped off something from their mouth.

Added to the drama is that my ex girlfriend's ex boyfriend's current girlfriend now is acting like I really like her. I don't. She dances well. She dresses well. Her musically tastes are fair. And she is attractive. But she clearly associates with assholes, and generally I've found that if you tend to surround yourself with dickheads, that you either are one, or at the very least approve of their behavior. No big deal ... I just don't like her thinking that every little thing I do is to impress her, when really none of it is.

If I'm going to impress women, I'd much rather impress people I respect. And even then, I actually am a private person when it comes to my time.

LISTENING TO: Front Line Assembly Neural Implant

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul