Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-02-10 - 1:02 p.m.

It's Still January, Right?

I'm still convinced that last Friday was a dream. There is no way such a kick ass COOL (notice my word choice here) chick would show up at a goth club. I must have fallen asleep during the SuperBowl. The US is not about to go to war. The Columbia did not just burn up. And the State of California did not just cut my salary back by 5%.

None of that happened, because there is no way a COOL, mature, former Chief Petty Officer, stompy boot wearing, short haired (*rawr*), girl would show up at an industrial club.

The Catch

I would have asked for her phone number if not for two things. First, her cousin (that is my story and I'm sticking to it ... er even if he may be her boyfriend), is somebody I consider a friend. The guy works at the comic store. Cool guy too. When asked what he is doing on Friday, "Daredevil of course! You ask that like there is anything else to do on Friday!"

See, he is cool. Which would explain why his cousin would want to hang out with him.

What that doesn't explain is why his cousin wouldn't want to hang out with me more.

Damn, why couldn't they not be cousins, and just be sister / brother! Damn, damn, damn. Even though it is so terribly wrong for a cool, but guy other than me, to date his own cousin, I like the guy enough that I did feel ackward when talking to her.

The second issue is there is another girl who has made it perfectly clear that she likes me. That is nice, but she isn't that big into music. Kinda bounces around from job to job (which translates to unstable). And does get into a lot of drama. She is cool too, but not the same way.

Let me put it this way. My ideal woman is someone whom can not only carry her own weight, but moves at a fast enough pace in life that I find myself having to at the very least jog along side in order to keep up. It sounds bad, but too many women (and plenty of guys) simply move too slow for me. They sleep too much, need to eat meals too often, get grumpy when they have to walk more than a mile, and complain bitterly whenever my wanderlust hits.

I've known for some time that military chicks, strippers (whom are extremely high energy people), and believe it or not ... lawyers, all seem able to deal with me. (Don' ask me why lawyers can keep up with me, as they make no sense to me.) The other people? I slowly drive them insane.

LISTENING TO: Angels & Agony Darkness Single

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul