Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-02-08 - 1:04 p.m.

Grrrhhhhh STOMP

Yesterday I talked the goth guy from the comic store I visit to go to Velocity. He apparently has been in the past, but I've never seen him there. We just keep missing each other. Anyway, it turns out that he has a friend ... his girlfriend maybe ... that makes me droooool!

CPO3

While talking with his cute stompy girl friend (stompy girl please don't date him, please don't), I asked about her current job. She is a security officer for the airport. Apparently before that she was a mechanic. [Ooooooh, she was already sexy and hot and a great dancer ... wait great dancers are always sexy and hot, but now she had a line on security stuff and is a mechanic, my mind was spinning.]

Then she asked me about me some. When I told her I was an engineer, she just said, "I bet you were in school for years, huh?" Wow. Most people think engineers are born just yesterday, be we ain't. I did spend years in college.

Anyhow, on my next round with her, "So where did you learn to be a mechanic, that is so cool!"

"The Navy."

I believe the only reason I didn't fall flat on my ass was my head was already lying on the table next to her from the previous tidbit.

"OH REALLY!" If I were a squirrel my tail would have been up in the air and flicking back and forth.

To make a long story short, she is from Jersey, was a Chief Petty Officer (which it the rate I've stolen and wear on my sleeve), loves and I quote her here, "Industrial, Synthpop, some ambient, every form of Jazz, 80s, and a bit of punk", and works on machines. She also thought my Hocico shirt was not the c-word, but COOL! That is damn straight, she didn't once say the dreaded c-word, but ...

Well, damnit I just want to get to know her more. Oh yeah, she is a year older than me, but we both thought the other was in their mid-twenties. Why is it that 30-year old women are DESTRUCTO MAXIMO?

LISTENING TO: Klinik End of the Line

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul