Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-24 - 2:58 p.m.

Poor Poor Elektra

I probably am gonna lose any street cred I may have had, because I'm gonna rant about a toy. Last week I bought an Elektra Marvel Select action figure.

They should have called it a statue. The pose is neat, but the figure really wasn't meant to be opened. Ooooopppps.

Naturally I like to open my toys. Elektra was gonna stand on a shelf with some toy trains, a Vampirella figure, a few slave Leia figures *rawr*, a dozen or so Mon Calamari, and other miscellaneous robots.

But then I noticed that she came with extra weapons and arms. Apparently you can pull her arms off and replace them with the spare arms. Unfortunately, the spare arms didn't really fit on so well. At first I tried to slowly twist and work the new cooler looking arm in place, but nothing was budging. So I did what any self-respecting guy would do, I found a lubricant (get your minds out of the gutter) thinking that it might help to slide the arm into place.

**SNAP**

Instead the peg her arm was supposed to snap into broke off inside her arm. I now own a one-armed assassin chick. Great. (Actually I eventually was forced to just find some tacky glue and put her arm back permanently in place.) Poor poor Elektra.

LISTENING TO: Birmingham 6 Error of Judgement

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul