Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-23 - 1:24 p.m.

STOMPING Can Not Be Caught On Film

2nd Entry for 2003.01.23

It is really hard to say what exactly I look like when I dance. Some people tell me I have basically one style. Some people have said that I dance like them. Other people said I have several styles. Other people have said that few people dance like me. [NOTE: Actually a few other people said the c-word once or twice. But the look of death usually stops that.]

I can't say, as rarely do I get the chance to dance in a room with mirrors.

A few people have taken photos of me while dancing. Usually girls will pull out their digital cameras (or in a few cases have their boyfriends do it) and get me while I'm in my hyper aggressive STOMPING mood.

I say that as if I'm ever not in the mood to stomp. Bah! As if!

But trying to capture a single image representing a series of movements is about as meaningful as trying to recreate or record a song by sampling just one beat. You might get a few tones, but you will have lost any notes.

Time matters

It creates life. It gives music substance. It gives dancing form.

Here is what dancing without form looks like. This is not dancing. This is not STOMPING. This is nothing more than the tone of a guy (me) wearing a Hocico shirt, BDUs, and Corcorans.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul