Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-23 - 12:58 p.m.

Overheard in the Men's Room

I had pizza last night. Unfortunately pizza doesn't sit well with me. Ha! Talk about TMI. Anyway, I was forced to spend a long time on the john at work, and never realized that when you're in your stall that you can get a great insight into your co-workers by ease-dropping.

First, you quickly learn who doesn't flush. The assholes! Second, some guy a few stalls down whistles while he craps. Kinda funny actually, as I never thought few engineers had a sense of humour. Another dick likes to blow his nose after taking a leak and then through his paper towels into an empty stall. He must have not seen me, because the shot missed the john and rolled into my stall. Too bad I only saw his shoes, 'cause I was ready to call him out for being a dick.

Second, people whom I thought were morons are. One guy who has worked with my group for a year and not produced anything came in and was babbling about a triangle. The guy he was talking to said, "What the hell are you talking about? You never make any sense." It is cruel, but the guy was right. This other guy neither listens to people nor makes any sense. It isn't that he is crazy, he isn't what I'd call a team player and doesn't want to be understood.

I'm still wondering why the fuck he was ranting about a triangle in the men's room.

LISTENING TO: Angels & Agony Eternity

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul