Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-22 - 9:32 a.m.

Goth Dance Club or Movie House

So I ended up going dancing on Friday night. I was about the only person there. Without a doubt I was one of a few who was actually dancing. Club Velocity has been showing DVDs on a big screen, and while I find myself enjoying them too, I'm beginning to feel that as long as people aren't focusing on the music, they aren't going to learn to appreciate anything but the g/i top 40 material.

One of the DJs played a great techno-industrial set to begin with, and later played Hocico, followed by P.A.L., followed by old Suicide Commando for me. But after that, he went into the same 80s format that the other DJs were already spinning.

No cute girls. And little music for me. ::sigh:: I should have stayed home and read comic books.

But I did end up watching some axe murderer flick ... ah, it might have been Jason goes to Space or something. Basically Jason was running around a spaceship killing a bunch of half dressed skinny women.

While I enjoyed watching the movie, I could have done that at home. Having movies in a club, I think only encourages music ignorance and indifference.

LISTENING TO: Project Pitchfork The Early Years

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul