Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-10 - 3:49 p.m.

Too Much To Do, Too Little Time

It seems that I have hardly enough time to do the things I want to do. This weekend my brother wanted me to come down to visit him to play Civilization III: Play the World. This is the multi-player version of the latest Civilization game. I've been playing this game since the early 1990s. It is way fun. You are a civilization and build cities, military units, and interact with other civilizations as you develop science to improve your culture.

The game is pretty damn hard to play. I think a lot of it has to do with the way I play the game. I always focus too much on building nice cities and having happy citizens, but neglect my science. Funny huh?

Another game that I've yet to play, but has me watering each day I read the manual (yeah, how un-guy like is that ... I'm reading the instructions first) is a World War II strategy game called Hearts of Iron. You can play any nation in the world. There are military, diplomatic, industrial, and scientific components to the game. Damn, the game even keeps track of day and night and weather. Military units are even affected by these things.

I'm debating if I'll try and slug the game out as Poland, Germany, or Austria. Yes, yes ... I'm aware that Poland bit the dust quickly; and that Poland was an Ally.

Other demands on my time, a girl I met in September called last night, but I didn't call her back. Why? Well, she probably wanted to hang out or talk ... but frankly it is hard for me to understand what she sees in me. Last time we were talking she asked, "You talk about music a lot. Do you really like it?" Now the problem I have with her question wasn't the question, but the tone. She's said she doesn't care that much about the music.

GASP Obviously she had no way of knowing that it was as if she just stabbed a knife in my chest!

LISTENING TO: Infact Fatal Error

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul