Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-07 - 4:54 p.m.

Pictures?

There are so many people who take good pictures. I never have, and while I'm not camera shy, I do have a very low opinion of my own self-image. You'd think I'd be camera shy, but I've always felt that many camera shy people are so blatant about their fear that it is more a cry for attention than a desire to not see their own images.

It is OK. I don't mind my picture being taken or displayed. I just don't want to have to look at my own images. Hmmm, you know how your own voice always sounds so weird to you when you listen to it, well my body does the same thing to me.

The end result of all of this is that I have very few pictures of myself. I've gathered a few up and here they are (though I will likely remove them in a month or two):

2000 :: strippedy tights and a friend
2001 :: my ex did a nice job with this one
2001 :: mara jade (my ex's photography again)
2001 :: mara jade again
2001 :: going to ren faire
2002 :: at work

I bounce between BDUs (at home) and jeans (at work). And I'll see if I can get me in my camo BDUs and peacoat. There also are a few photos of me dancing floating around, but to find them ... ugh!

LISTENING TO: Pierrepoint Deleted Tracks From Earth

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul