Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-26 - 3:17 p.m.

Getting From There to Here

Christmas Eve:

  • they let us out of work early,
  • ran by the comic store hoping my brother's last gift would finally get in,
  • lucked out 'cause it was there and waiting,
  • had my feet hug attacked by Persephone when I got home,
  • downed a Cherry Pepsi,
  • got stuck in traffic in Fairfield,
  • eventually pulled to side of road to pee,
  • finally got to folk's,
  • jumped into my folk's SUV,
  • rode around and looked at Christmas lights,
  • slept (with the aid of Robatusin).

OK, nothing sounds glamorous about that, but it was perhaps the most perfect Christmas Eve I could have. Even peeing on the side of I-680 was strangely refreshing. Think about it this way, I had to pee, so I could either pee on a bush in the darkness or cross my legs while fighting the steady stream of people rushing into the Bay Area for the holiday.

Christmas day was equally as relaxing. My family exchanged gifts, our cats sat and watched, and then my brother, sister, and I spent the rest of the day operating the toy trains and lying on the floor next to the fireplace. Fireplaces are wonderful. Electric trains are a blast too!

The point I've got to remind myself is, 2002 has been a crappy year for me. There was a point when I would have easily taken my life. Not because of any emotional crap, but I still can�t really share with anybody the amount of physical pain my body was put through. I still feel the ghost pain at times. No drugs, no relaxation could really help. Just time. But Christmas 2002 went perfect for me. My front tire which picked up a nail didn't even give me any problems (though I've got to rush home tonight to buy back my car).

Lesson of 2002: Time Heals All Wounds!

LISTENING TO: Sleepwalk Torture Chamber

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul