Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-24 - 1:14 p.m.

Reflection Week: Top 10 albums

Normally I'd wait until after Christmas to start looking over my diary entries for the past year and then listing a few moments that captured my year. But I'll be away from a computer for a few days, and figured I could start remembering 2002 by listing my top 10 albums of 2002.

  1. Lillith :: Survive the Cold Eternity :: Trisol [DE]
  2. Hypnoskull :: Operation Tough Guy (2CD) :: Ant-Zen Act [BE]
  3. Claire Voyant :: Love is Blind :: Metropolis [US]
  4. Yendri :: Dangerous Thought :: Trisol [DE]
  5. Sleepwalk :: Torture Chamber (2CD) :: Scanner [CH]
  6. In Strict Confidence :: Mistrust the Angels :: Minuswelt [DE]
  7. the Retrosic :: Messa da Requiem (EP) :: Tribune [DE]
  8. Feindflug :: Hirnschlacht :: Black Rain [DE]
  9. Grendel :: End of Ages (EP) :: NoiTekk [NL]
  10. Pain Station :: Dead is Dead :: COP [US]

Honorable Mention: Thanacid :: Morphine Soda :: Pandamonium [FR]

There have been some albums this year that while are OK, are just that. But the above are all albums I've recommended to others, listen to frequently, and in some cases have ripped tracks from to make mp3s for my friends.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul