Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-23 - 8:44 p.m.

I Want to Shoot Orcs Now!

Instead I spent today coughing and working on a presentation. I finished the presentation, and I honestly think that if I had 30 minutes to speak, I could amaze everybody. Instead I'll have 20 minutes, including questions, to be delivered at 4:40 PM on the last day of a 3-day long conference. Right, like anybody is gonna stick around to hear me talk about organic carbon pollution in drinking water supplies.

It sucks too. I've honestly got a killer presentation put together, and based on questions other people are feeding my way I've realized that outside of aquatic chemists, I know more about this subject than most engineers. This actually makes me feel good. Years ago I wanted to become a drinking water engineer and that is exactly what I am.

What is even more interesting, is I got this way by first studying storm water runoff in Texas (undergrad), and later large scale droughts in California (graduate school). Woot!

If only I could bring myself to drink 18 glasses of fluids a day to end this damn cough. Ouch! Apparently I make a good bouncing board for little miss mischief.

Now I need to finish wrapping my gifts and think Babylon 5 is calling. "[Contour], sit down and watch me." Yup, it is calling me.

REFLECTION WEEK BEGINS IN 3 DAYS!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul