Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-22 - 10:53 p.m.

Curling Up With a Good Film

The humidifier that I bought earlier in the week is really turning out to be a life saver. I only run it at night. Interestingly I've also noticed that is scares away Persephone. I don't know if it is the noise alone or the noise and the mist of water streaming out of the top. In either case, I actually have been sleeping well for the past few nights.

My sore throat is completely gone, but I still have a nasty sounding cough. I'm also doing the old fashioned fluid balance check and my pee is still screaming for me to drink more fluids. But my appetite is way down. Lunch was Taco Bell, and I couldn't even finish a Grilled Stuff Burrito! Then again, many people have commented on how little I eat (unless we are talking about hot dogs).

Once it got dark (5 PM), I popped in my new copy of the Fellowship of the Ring extended DVD. This is the 4-hour version. What is it about long films? This film is incredible. I wish I had an elf princess willing to give up her mortality for me. Where exactly is my Arwen Evenstar?

I wanted to watch the first film again before running off to see the Two Towers. Now I'm all caught up, just need to find the time.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul