Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-19 - 9:43 a.m.

I Feel Like I've Been Kicked In the Head

The first thing I did this morning once I got to work was to call Kaiser. I'll be leaving work early today in order to get tested for strep throat. It is not normal for me to have a sore throat for 5 days, but I have.

I still feel like shit. I took the niquel at 3 AM, and probably didn't sleep the rest of the night. I was tired and could easily have fallen asleep, but I was still scared. The niquel cleared out my throat, and whatever dizzy loopy groggy head I have today is worth it. But I spent the rest of last night curled up around my body pillow too afraid to allow the drugs to put me to sleep.

But I'll be OK in the long run. I'm tired of being sick so frequently. Actually why is it I can maintain an otherwise happy outlook on life, when my healthy bounces between incredible and shitty? I would much rather that the drama in my life not be medical related. Why can't I just have crazy people doing crazy things to me? I just have so little control over my body.

Oh well, no going dancing on Friday night for me. I couldn't kick ass on the dancefloor and I'm not about to get everybody else sick.

LISTENING TO: In Strict Confidence Mistrust the Angels

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul