Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-19 - 3:35 a.m.

Scared Shitless

I'm up. It is the Hour of the Wolf. I woke up because I couldn't exhale. That is right, I could breathe in, but I was suffocating but 10 minutes ago.

I'm still shaking from the experience. Two years ago I stopped breathing, but my doctor's at Kaiser told me that it was due to flem build up and that eventually if I kept inhaling, my body would force some air out of the flem. What doesn't make sense is how can air get in, if it can't get out?

Was I close to dying? I'm afraid to go to sleep all alone. I was seconds away from trying to call 911, but I couldn't even reach my phone.

I hate living alone when I'm in serious medical danger. First thing in the morning I'm demanding to go into Kaiser.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul