Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-16 - 9:19 a.m.

Fuck Tang

I'm sick. I've been worse. I'm cold, but not exactly having chills. Well, at least I'm not when I'm buried under my covers. My throat is sore. It has been raw for approaching 48 hours. At first I thought I could hydrate it out. I was wrong again. And I've got a slight cough. What sucks the most though is when my immune system is busy fighting bugs, my groin hurts more. Ouch! =(

I'm blaming TANG for this cold. I rarely drink it anymore, since the last few times I had TANG I got sick. It seems that every time I drink the damn thing I get sick afterwards.

It is possible that I only have a craving for TANG when my body is weak and knows it needs a vitamin C shock, but I also wonder if it is because my TANG is about 3 years old. I bought the big ass COSTCO version of TANG, and I?m now down to the bottom of the barrel of my orange flavoured sugar.

Thankfully the burnt of my cold surfaced while at my folks' place. I think I drank about 3 liters of ginger ale. Mmmmm ... ginger ale. There is no liquid that is better tasting when you are sick, and it is plain good all the time. I also was munching on toast and muffins.

Basically that means I don't have a stomach virus, but just one of those simple colds. Anyway, I called in sick today, as I hate it when my co-workers come to the office sick and then cough on me. Call me greedy, but I'm not about to share this version of pain.

LISTENING TO: Pierrepoint Deleted Tracks From Earth

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul