Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-12 - 3:41 p.m.

If Of A Dream

First, I finally completed my on-line defensive driver's course yesterday by passing the in-person final exam. The system works like this, you:

  1. get a standard traffic ticket,
  2. pay the multi-hundred dollar fine assholes!,
  3. wait weeks for the county to send you info about taking defensive driver�s training,
  4. avoid taking the test until the last minute by putting off signing up for an on-line class for months,
  5. panic and sit around an entire Saturday reading the American Automobile Association course material on some random on-line school you choose (I thought the corporation that was renting a room in Oakland would work for me),
  6. exercise, make your bed, clean your bathroom, do your dishes, and dance, instead of rushing through the course,
  7. answer some questions and then get a polite email telling you to show up at a Mail Boxes Etc. store so a public notary can witness you taking the test.

Yup, I did all that, and now the point that should be on my driving record is gonna be hidden. This means that my insurance company shouldn't raise my rates. We'll see. Somehow I still view insurance companies as these big power corporations that put Presidents and Governors like Bush and Davis that don't give a fuck about common people into power. I'm sure they have some EVIL truth ray that will brainwash San Francisco into squealing on me, and then they'll raise my insurance rates.

Yup, I'm sure it happens all the time.

the Waking Dream

I love jogging in the winter. Last night at 9 PM, I could barely see my own feet as I was running through the streets of Davis. It gets so foggy at night this time of year in my part of town. Neighbors can't even see the houses across the street from them. How cool is that?

the Monster Within

Two nights ago I finally watched Monsters Inc. and now I'm convinced that I'm Randal the Lizard Monster. Why? 'cause everybody knows that the power of a scream is greater than that of laughter.

After doing my daily stair climb at work (15 floors up and down real fast like), I hid behind a water fountain and waited for Bronco to pass around the corner. She did, and I jumped out yelling at her. She screamed so loud that the lights flickered! They really did! And people were running out of their offices to see what had happened.

The sad part ... everybody, every single stinking person on the floor, immediately accused me of causing all of this noise! It was Bronco that screamed, not me! You paint hand prints and foot prints and leave octopus body parts and carry black widows through and office, and suddenly everybody blames anything out of the ordinary on you. I'm still blaming Bronco for not seeing me!

LISTENING TO: Yendri Breakdown of Reality

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul