Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-10 - 4:44 p.m.

If I Could Do Cartwheels, I Would!

It is interesting. People always find a reason to be sad, but the reasons are so different. I'm not really sad, but damn ... if I could do cartwheels, I would! All the time. Today when I was walking down the hallway in the office, I suddenly wanted to do cartwheels down the hallway. At work!

When I'm alone and running up stairs, I practice a few dance moves. Why? Because I can. And when I'm running back down them, you bet that I jump the last 2-5 stairs. One of these days my ankles are gonna give or I'll die. But I feel so alive when I do this.

I regret that I never took gymnastics as a kid. I was always so afraid that I'd bend the wrong way and break something. But I've always resented gravity. Why can't people bounce down the street like Tiger? I certainly did as a child. And when nobody is looking, I do it as an adult.

Anyway, I gave my presentation today and it went smoothly. I probably rushed, but a few well timed jokes and references to other people's presentations always helps. 'sides, this group of people actually like me, and that makes all the difference in the world. Modelers (which I am) have a reputation of being wizards or something. And while I hate wizards, most people seem to like them. Good for me. *nod nod*

LISTENING TO: Individual Totem S.E.T.I.

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul