Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-12-07 - 9:47 p.m.

The Still Suit from Hoth

[+2 pts] to the first person to get the two references there.

Today I started taking an online defensive drivers class. Back on Labor Day I was ticketed doing 80 mph on the Bay Bridge at 6 AM after hanging out on the beach with some friends. (Oddly, the Bay Bridge is a 50 mph zone, even though it is a US Interstate.) Nobody was on the bridge, except for me and a motorcycle cop.

I put off taking the class for the longest time, because I've never taken any defensive drivers course, and was unsure how it would work out online. The class wasn't entirely boring. Hell, it is wonderful to take a class while still wearing your sleeping pants. For the record, I actually don't wear pants when I sleep, but I do put them on when I wake up. (Ha! How is that for TMI?)

Running Gear

Among the things I got for my birthday this year, my sister gave me some new running pants and a running shirt. Basically imagine a form fitting lightweight suit that traps your body heat inside. Hence the reference to Still Suits and Hoth. It was wonderful to go jogging at 7 PM (well past dark this time of year) and not freeze my balls off (yes, they are the first part of me to get cold and I hate it. Hate it, hate it, hate it!).

The suit looks stupid on me. It is form fitting, but unfortunately (and I'm not trying to brag) I've got one or two sizes up in the balls department. Trust me, it sucks not being able to easily fit into underwear or pants. Everything else fits me fine, but I feel like Batman from the old TV show when I wear anything form fitting. I try to adjust myself, 'cause I'm not keen on my dick just hanging out, but there it is.

The point of my sister's gift wasn't for me to tell the world, "Look, I'm Polish!", but to keep me warm without overheating me. The still suit from hoth does just that. There is one nice feature (and now I am bragging): I've got cut legs. Between stair climbing, dancing, and jogging every other day my legs have no fat and tons of muscle. Cricket always described my legs as those of a speed skater. I'd say they kinda resemble those of a running back, but in either case I've never felt ashamed of my legs.

It goes without say that girls whom have cut legs drive me insane. Perhaps it is because I'm a Sagittarius? Sagies are supposed to be obsessed with their own legs and those of other people, and though I'm not a big believer in astrology, I certainly admire people who have athletic legs.

LISTENING TO: Claire Voyant Love Is Blind

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul