Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-09-17 - 4:31 p.m.

I'm Going on Vacation

It has been several years since I went on my last non-family vacation. Two in fact. The last trip just to go some place new was in August 2000. Minmei's friends had a band and they were playing in Portland. I talked Minmei into going up for the weekend, we did ... I don't want to dwell on it, because it was not a good trip.

But now I'm excited! Yesterday I finally rescheduled my trip to see Cricket in the Netherlands. It is gonna be a blast. It is a shame that physically I'm starting to get weak again. Correction: I still can kick ass. But it hurts to do nothing or kick ass. Naturally since I'm in pain doing nothing or anything, I opt to do stuff instead, but it means I've got a short fuse now. I'm quick to anger. Constant physical pain will do that to a person.

It turned out that it was cheaper to buy new tickets than use the ones I already had. There went $800. Plus another $300 for a speeding ticket. Yup, I'm pretty fucked money wise, but hey, I know me and I can control my speeding. I'm not poor, but just got to cut back more on other things.

Since I've been jogging (mid July), I've found that listening to my mp3s is better than being forced to listen to what club DJs have been playing. Oh, there are some good sets and nice DJs, but all of them eventually play something that I don't want to hear. This is far from being a crime, but it is so much easier these days for me to go jogging on a Friday night listening to my stuff, instead of sitting at a club wondering when the DJs are gonna play something I like. I'm not super picky, but as of lately DJs have been playing more and more stuff that I'd consider outside of your standard industrial format.

But it doesn't matter. I'm going to the Netherlands! From Oct. 1 through Oct. 17! I'm gonna get to hang out with Cricket (and she'll spoil me rotten) and her boi. It is gonna rock!

LISTENING TO: the Church Heyday

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul