Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-09-16 - 2:04 p.m.

And the Stress Piles On

So I got a speeding ticket on Labor day. Early last week when I called to resolve the ticket, the County of San Francisco had no record of my ticket. This was about 6 business days after getting the ticket. The pisser is that I was told I had 21 days to settle the ticket, and the county isn't even doing its work, such as telling me how much the ticket is for.

I found out that it is going to be expensive to pay the difference on the cost of my tickets to Europe. Ouch.

And I'm still in pain from before. Basically early September the pain came back. Not in full force, but enough that I've stopped jogging. I feel like crap, and I've not started talking about the other stress I�ve got floating around. But before I can deal with any of that, I've got to call and harass San Francisco again. I think that if you can't pull your ass out of your head to tell somebody how much they owe you, that they simply shouldn't be issued a ticket.

I was doing 80 mph! Big deal, people breeze by at that speed all the time. But if you aren't going to actually handle the administration of a ticket, don't issue them.

LISTENING TO: In Strict Confidence Mistrust the Angels

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul