Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-08-22 - 1:49 p.m.

Blowhards

I still should talk about my trip to Indy, because this is where I finally lost my patience with blowhards, but I want to give that a rest for a bit.

A blowhard is the type of person that always has to be right, have the last word, and will constantly go back and change their story and what they�ve said in order to be right. Many, not all certified liars (more commonly known as lawyers) are this way. The words "Shut Up" have no meaning for them. Though strangely blowhards never catch the sarcasm in a simple, "Sure, right. Whatever you say. I so totally see your point and agree with your correct statement of fact."

Anyway, I�ve now decided that some people really are just clueless assholes and when you call them out, they are so full of themselves that they aren�t going to see it.

Paper Crack

My brother and Redwood are terrible influences. With the new Marvel HeroClix game, the two of them have started talking a lot more about comics. Last year, Redwood and I would only visit the comic store for him to pick up Toy Fair (which has some twisted comics that involve action figures) and a few X-Men books. I rarely bought anything. Then they started re-releasing comics from my childhood: the Transformers and GI Joe. Curious I bought the first issues �

The stories kicked ass. I bought the next few. My paper crack dealers started talking more and more about supraheros, and guess what I�m considering doing? Yup, totally geeking it up and getting a subscription to a few comics.

Defending My Addiction

Why do I like comics? Because I hate TV. I really hate it. But I love nothing more than to curl up under a blanket in a freezing room, with a glass of water by my side, a candle nearby and read. There are plenty of great books, but comics have started to get some really great stories. More importantly, since they are serialized, the cliffhangers give me something to ponder for a month at a time.

LISTENING TO: In Strict Confidence Mistrust the Angels

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul