Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-08-08 - 4:03 p.m.

Window Washer

Every now and then something happens and I think � whoa, people actually risk their lives to keep things nice looking. Weird.

All of the entrances on one side of my office were closed this morning, several streets shut down, and police and firefighters everywhere because there was an accident with the building�s window washer. I work in a 17-story building (though the top floor is reserved for meteorological equipment only).

What is strange is that instead of telling us, the people inside the building, what was going on, we had to learn it from people outside of the building (bus drivers and the like).

They ended up breaking a window open and pulling the guy(s) in safely. But just like I get afraid while crossing the Golden Gate Bridge, I don�t think I could ever muster the courage to be a high-rise window washer. If anything I�m a tunnel-rat at heart.

Cat-date

The kitties are well adjusted now. Redwood came over, and he has this odd power over animals. Howie continues his daily Freak Out Hour. Eh, I�ll write about that one later, assuming I have an apartment to return to.

LISTENING TO: the Church Sing-Songs // Remote Luxury // Persia

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul