Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-08-05 - 9:16 a.m.

Bus Door and Flat Tire

Ugh, I hate doing back entries. But as the saying goes, "When it rains, it pours."

Thursday I woke up early to take my Mustang into the Ford dealership for an oil change and lube job (that still strikes me as funny sounding � cars shouldn�t need lube!). When I got around the corner and into the lot of the dealership, I noticed that I had a flat tire.

FUCK!

Fortunately I was checking my tires Monday night while driving back from Death Guild, for no special reason other than I generally walk around me car. So whatever happened to my tire, the air must have seeped out while sitting on the street for half a week. And what better place and time to get a flat than when you�ve just brought the car in to be serviced?

Coming Home

I left work a bit early (5 PM is early for me) with the hopes that I could buy my car back from the service center, but halfway home the bus pulled off the freeway and started driving through West (Armpit) Sacramento. Finally the bus stopped and the bus driver just stepped outside. And sat there for nearly half an hour.

He didn�t explain why we were no longer going to Davis. He gave us no indication that another bus would pick us up. Nothing at all.

By this time it was approaching 6 PM, and I wasn�t going to be able to make it to the dealership on time to buy my car back. Finally after 40 minutes of nothing, one of the passengers called the bus company and asked them literally, �What the HELL is going on?� They had no idea either, other than to tell us that another bus was being sent.

Eventually the other bus showed up, and then the bus driver told one of the passengers who was standing outside with him that the front door would not shut and the company�s regulations prohibited any bus from driving with passengers if a door was opened. I�m not sure why he never told us this earlier, because it makes sense. Anyway, I was 20-minutes late to pick up my car, but tried to anyways. Fortunately a mechanic was still knocking around around, and I got my car back.

LISTENING TO: Audra Going to the Theatre

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul