Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-07-31 - 10:31 a.m.

Toasters and UPS

If you sit and stare at a toaster, it seems to never toast. But sure enough, the second you turn around, your toast (not bread) will pop up ready to eat.

Yesterday I took a day of vacation, for no reason other than to do laundry and sit at home. Basically to have a bit of private time. I was a bit depressed, but nothing like I�ve been in the past. As I thought through my previous relationship I had a hard time pulling out more good memories than bad, and well � that is a pretty telling thing. But at the same time it left me with the feeling that things right now are pretty damn good.

While sitting at my apartment I just had this feeling that my latest Metropolis records order was due in. So I kept my music low and checked the door periodically. It my door was a toaster, it was behaving textbook.

While waiting I did finally watch the Thirteenth Floor. Wow, nice story. I like, I really like.

So this morning when I woke up and left for work I saw the damn fucking UPS �Sorry we missed you note� on my door. Bullshit! I was home all day. I opened the door several times to check for it. Crap!

OK, there was a time between 8 PM and 9 PM when I took a shower / bath. This would be a shower that eventually gets me in the, aw fuck it, I�m taking a bath now mood. The UPS guy could have come while I was showering. A watched pot never boils �

LISTENING TO: the Church S�ance

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul