Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-07-23 - 4:12 p.m.

Stompy Girls Out of the Woodworks

Went out again last Friday night. I had the choice to stick with Redwood up here in Sacto or to go to a club called House of Voodoo (not my choice name for a club, as I�m not into voodoo, magic, wizards, any of that). House of Voodoo had a few girls asking if I�d show up and a few DJs promising to play some of my CDs if I brought them. Why? Well, I used to be a regular and the word is out that I�m stompy dancing again. DJs tend to like it when somebody goes hardcore for a bit.

But I let my fantasy of seeing Black-n-Blue again and maybe talking to her get the better of me, and I ended up going to Velocity here in Sacto. It was an OK night, as the company was great, but no Black-n-Blue and the music wasn�t too interesting. Later I read the set list for the Electro room at House of Voodoo and wanted to cry. The electro set I missed kicked ass. *sniff*

So no cute stompy girl, no harsh electro � but there was a period in the middle of the night were some other stompy punk girl. Basically she came out of no where, we did the Rivet Circle of Death Stomp Dance (RCDSD). Oh, this is a dance were rivet heads stomp and skip around each other in a circle. Not exactly moshing or a pit, but there is some organization. Think of a bunch of sharks circling a swirly goth.

So the girl was cute, and she danced pretty nicely too. But she was tall! Oh, she was attractive, but I�m not used to seeing goth / industrial women who are over 6� tall and muscular (we got a few sticks, but muscles on a girl � it just is rare). I imagine at first I was shocked, but hey, the girl could dance.

Of course she left early. She was probably as bored with the music as I was.

Anyhow, the next night was a swim party at Shells�s place, though I didn�t swim. Last year we all skinny dipped, but I just am not ready to be naked in front of people. It is sort of a left over from being sick. Part of it is I�m ashamed that I�ve let myself become out of shape, and another part is I don�t want to risk getting hurt again. The doctor assured me that nothing could bring that amount of pain again, but there is still too much recent memory.

Why then do cute stompy girls catch my eyes? Well, frankly I�m not looking for sex or anything, but stompy girls are usually also pretty damn fun to hang around. Then again, stompy guys are too, but I already know most of them.

LISTENING TO: Hypnoskull ffwd>burnout!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul