Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-07-16 - 2:33 p.m.

The Wrong Trousers

No, I�ve not seen it yet. Yes, there is a mob of people who are disappointed that I�ve not either.

Middle of last week I did my laundry and somehow my jeans (I�m down to one pair) didn�t dry in time. That is typical. So I set my black jeans aside to dry. Monday when I was getting ready to go to work I found them neatly piled to the side, and put them on. Ouch, I know that after you wash denim that it shrinks, and even fades, but these jeans must have shrunk two or three sizes.

Actually in the past year I�ve grown two sizes. Anyway, I was spending all day in amazingly tight pants. This isn�t a bad thing, because all of the weight that I�ve put on the past months hasn�t made me look overweight (though I�d feel better if I could trim back down again). In fact, there were some places I was too skinny, which is not a good thing. But still, the pants were uncomfortable around the ass and crotch. I complained all day how I didn�t understand how my pants could shrink over the course of a weekend.

Well, when I got home I found my pants still on my floor folded nicely. I did a double take! Where did the pants I was wearing come from? Oh, yeah � duh � I had also found a pair of my pants from 1999, when I was tiny (most of that was due to not being able to eat due to impacted wisdom teeth � though tooth pain is nothing to the other thing). whew I was glad to find out that I hadn�t gained an inch or two in the course of 4 days.

With that in mind, tonight I will go out jogging again. I�m in a mild bit of pain today, and I don�t know why. It could be work stress. One of my co-workers � well, he is a nice guy, but he just doesn�t get it. Not one bit. And I hate having to repeat myself and say, "No, that application does not do that. I designed it to do something totally different. You will have to make your own." I hate to get condescending to nice people (rude people are fair game though), but the guy is worried about 2042 instead of 2002. Sheessssh!

LISTENING TO: the Cure Seventeen Seconds

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul