Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-07-15 - 12:05 p.m.

Return to Jogging

Saturday night I visited an on again, off again club called Undercity. If you had a bunch of friends and just wanted to hang out and drink, it was OK. But if you are more into dancing, then it isn�t worth returning to. I probably won�t unless I want to hang out and drink, and even then, it gets expensive fast. And there weren�t any cute girls there either �

Last night I ended up jogging about � of my normal distance, but none-the-less I�m quickly returning to my normal lifestyle. 5 months of inactivity have really screwed up my body, so one night isn�t going to help, but it is nice to get outside to jog and later walk. I won�t push myself tonight, but Tuesday night I�ll do it again. I hope to get back to jogging every other night, and dancing or talking longer walks on the off nights.

The important thing isn�t as much that I�m doing these things, but that I feel safe to do so and also feel like I�m more myself again. I�m even getting off at the first bus stop and walking the mile to work again instead of just waiting for the bus to directly drop me off in front of my office (which it does).

Cricket promised that we�d do lots of walking when I�m in the Netherlands, so I want to be sure that I'm comfortable with it again. I'm counting on spending the next month moving around, which means I'll burn through tons of batteries (I take my mp3 player with me when I jog or go on these long walks). But damn, it does feel better than sex � well, this is coming from a guy who hasn�t had sex since Sept!

LISTENING TO: Hocico Signos de Aberracion

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul