Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-07-13 - 11:40 a.m.

Why Hard Core Girls in Black and Blue Strippedies Should Stand Alone

First, I danced to at least 14 songs last night. I kinda lost count, but DJ VSX was pushing my buttons. When he saw me walk in, he decided to play Gelobnis by P.A.L. KICK ASS. Even better, people besides me danced to it, more than later danced to NIN. *rawr*

Yeah, I went out of control when P.A.L. was played. It is funny, in that I have a strong like of ethereal music, and a fair amount of nice looking gothic clothing, but my nOise side dominates.

Basically I returned to the dance floor with a vengeance, and had a blast. Going to a club with friends and setting up a headquarters is cool too. Redwood and Newwave were there, though Newwave looked bored. EBM is not exactly his thing, though he likes some EBM. He wasn't even interested in playing our R.I.V.E.T. (think Bingo with industrial music) game.

Early in the night Redwood was pointing out some girl with long hair and the blue and black strippedies, and while I all about blue and black, long hair just isn't my thing. Short spiked hair girls usually catch my attention.

Then She Danced

OK, she was on again, off again with the dancefloor, but when the DJ played non-Mindstrip Suicide Commando (yes, they have more good songs than just Hellraiser and Love Breeds Suicide) I went out and had to beat the floor into submission. Some of my other rivethead friends were out there (including Redwood, but the guy stays on the floor all night). Then Black-n-Blue got on the floor too. And then she started stomping and dancing hard core!

If you are woman, like rivethead guys, dance hard core and they are going to notice. Anyway, I was kinda waiting the rest of the night to find a good time to say, "Hi, you kicked serious ass on the dancefloor to some old Suicide Commando! My name is [Contour]." But unfortunately she was with her friend most of the night. I'm sorry, but I'm not afraid of a girl alone, but two women � nope, I clam up.

It turned out that later she sat behind me and was completely by herself. But being a dork I was talking to my friends and didn't see this until I eventually asked them "Where is Black-n-Blue?" They laughed (I'd already been going on how cool she was) and said, right behind you. "Where is she, I can't see her anywhere and her friend is right over there." Again they just laughed and point. SHIT! There she was, but by then some other guy was talking to her. Oh well � I still danced to some great music.

LISTENING TO: Front Line Assembly Monument

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul