Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-05-18 - 12:00 p.m.

Attack of the Clones

No Spoilers. I'll hold off on those for a week, after that though, my diary is fair game.

If I had a diary in 1999, it probably would have gone on about how Ep. 1 was disappointing. I do understand that the original Star Wars trilogy was really intended to entertain the child in all of us, and I was a kid at the time. But Ep. 1 made Disney space adventures like The Black Hole look more interesting.

Ep. 2 has totally renewed my Star Wars excitement. Even if you don't like Star Wars, I think you should go and see it once. If you do like it � well, go soon.

No Line

It was strange, but there was almost no line for our showing. Redwood had the tickets reserved, but when we got there 3 hours early there was no line! OK, Redwood can toss a bit "I told you" to me and Bronco who both were insisting that we get there early. But I couldn't have had a better experience than to stand for a few hours with my three closest friends! I saw Ep. 1 with Cloud, Bronco, my brother, sister, her friends, and Bane. Movies are fun to have friends around for when you are floored afterwards.

But still, opening day and virtually no line. People did show up and pack the theatre in the showing 30 minutes before ours.

What were your experiences? (HINT: Fill out the guestbook!) Was there a line? What did you think?

LISTENING TO: PAL Signum

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul