Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-05-12 - 9:49 p.m.

Bubbles

Friday was my last night with Persephone, and I was starting to physically feel a bit better (though tired � that cat did not like me sleeping alone). But in an effort to give myself some personal space, I decided to pull out a bottle of bubbles and blow them towards the cat.

She was afraid of them! Yes, the same cat that purrs when humans have aliens popping out of their chest, the same cat that actually likes industrial music (well kinda), the same cat that would latch onto my leg and just hold on while I walked about my apartment (which I did not approve of) � hates bubbles!

Saturday I drove to the airport to pick up Redwood. Well, it was great to see him again. But driving around really kicked my ass. The lump is back. This is bullshit, so tomorrow I'm calling that other urologist. I'm in massive pain, but oddly Friday and Saturday morning I wasn't. It comes and goes. But it drives me insane.

I miss the cat, but I only wish I was in better shape when she was here. In fact I'd like to be in better shape period. I still have the desire to jog, and to jump around � but damn, things just suck at times.

Oh, Redwood brought back a damned near impossible to find little black R2-D2 figure. OK, technically it isn't R2, but some other droid. But yeah! I love those little druids.

LISTENING TO: Front 242 No Comment

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul