Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-05-10 - 5:07 p.m.

VNV Playlist So Soon ... Er Late

Actually this story is kinda from a few weeks ago to, but I wanted to brag. Brag brag brag.

Not last weekend, but the one before that Informatik, Haujobb, and VNV were playing in San Francisco. Now I did just see VNV back in Dec., but a friend of mine, who emailed me nearly daily in March and April to make sure I was OK, bought me a ticket and Redwood offered to drive me down. I was starting to feel a bit better, so armed with my magic wool blanket and a pillow I went to the show.

Once we got there Particle put me up on a speaker (I still can�t jump on my own) and I sat there (left the pillow and blanket in the car) until the end of the show. Interestingly � this was the first time I actually got to see VNV at a show. Being short and a guy the only way I ever end up close at a show is when a girl decided to put me in front of her (fortunately tall goth girls seem to like short guys in front of them � but I ain�t saying why, it will remain my little secret). But this time I got to see the entire show from the speakers. Most cool. Unfortunately the speakers make some body parts shake � and I wish only my left half would shake (well at the time, I�m a bit better this week � don�t ask, that too is personal information).

Normally I wouldn�t have gone to see VNV while sick, but I wanted to see Haujobb live too. I�m happy I did, Haujobb rocked. But their music was more guitar based live than on their recorded material.

Not sure if this is the playlist, but Redwood seems to think it was:

Kingdom
Epicentre
Dark Angel
Honour
Carbon
Further
Genesis
Solitary
Fearless
Standing
Beloved
Legion
Electronaut
Procession

I would have enjoyed the show more if I had been healthier, but I honestly hope to go to a concert again soon. I was supposed to be in Europe already, but I need to go at least to a club just to push myself some. I want my life back. Now.

Oh yes, I need to email out the location of my work web page for samples of my writing / professional life, but I�m working on my homepage. I have pictures of what the hell I really look like. Old ones, but the only parts of me that change with time are my goatee comes and goes. Ask me for that link too.

LISTENING TO: Russell Mills Undark Pearl+Umbra

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul