Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-05-09 - 1:11 p.m.

Supporting Public Radio

For the past couple of years I�ve been occasionally listening to KDVS, the local public radio station. I think it is loosely affiliated with UC Davis. Basically I only listen to its industrial programs, go figure.

April is when they do their annual pledge drive, and being that I do have a job and some money, I make a point to phone in during one of the industrial shows and giving them some money. I do this just so industrial music will continue to get air play and exposure, but the station also gives people little thank you gifts.

My Gift

So I got four CDs. In April I was still working at home frequently and my patience was pretty much shot. So when the guy working the phones asked me what CD package I wanted, I had him quickly run a list of names. I recognized next to none of the names. I�m guessing that their CD giveaways were extra stuff the station got as promos, but that didn�t turn me off. Then he mentioned Meg Lee Chin.

Contour: Did you say Meg Lee Chin?
Phone Guy: Uh, I think so.
Contour: Cool, send me that CD.
Phone Guy: But you get several.
Contour: I don�t care, surprise me.
Phone Guy: Don�t you want to know what the others are.
Contour: No, I�m happy with Meg Lee Chin.
Phone Guy: I should really read the rest of these �
Contour: Lalalala � I can�t hear you. (OK, I didn�t say that, but I did drink some chocolate milk.

Realization

I realized last night that if I were in good health, having the cat over would have been a blast. She is such a sweety, and the cat has a great taste in music. Redwood is gonna be pissed that I�ve been teaching his girlfriend�s cat to like industrial music. Since I can�t dance, I now put the music on, hold a stick in the air, and trick the cat into dancing.

Now only if I could her to stop body slamming my bedroom door at 3:30 AM while trying to bust in. I�ve tried to explain to her that I�m even funny about sharing a bed with a cute girl � I like it up to a point, but then there are times I like to just roll around without fear of accidentally kicking somebody in their sleep.

LISTENING TO: Meg Lee Chin Piece and Love

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul