Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-05-06 - 1:09 p.m.

Why Bother With Alarm Clocks

Ha, anybody thinking I would want children hasn't seen me locked in apartment with a demon � *cough* I mean cat.

Persephone decided that she needed playing with � all night long. And unlike people, whom you can toss a toy (use your imagination here) to and say, I'm sleepy please yourself, cats just look at you with the, �Dude, like you were put on this earth to serve me � so snap to it.�

I�m laughing, but the drive to and from my folks (and the act of washing my car) was too much. I�m in pain (big time), it just happens that I still have my sense of humour. Anyway, after shutting the door to my bedroom, Persephone decided to stand watch outside most of the night. How can I say with certainty that she was waiting just outside my door? Why, the constant scratching and meowing coming from my door was a pretty big hint. But it was when she decided to turn herself into the mini-battering ram that I wisely decided to barricade my bedroom door by propping a chair against it. The door creaked, but the cat didn�t bust in.

This continued all night. Tonight I�ll give my ear plugs a shot, �cause around 6 AM she decided that a more vocal response was needed. She cried what I think was, �Hey pinky, open up this door and entertain me.�

Note to Self: If I ever consider getting a pet. Don�t. If somebody else gives me a pet, get it a pet friend. Preferably something that also likes to run around at 4 AM.

LISTENING TO: V/A Electropolis Vol. I

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul