Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-30 - 11:44 p.m.

LEGO Blues

So I've been in a LEGO kick since my trip to the ER. The only problem is I mixed all my Star Wars LEGOs together, and now I've got several boxes full of LEGOs. Find the little tiny pieces is killing my back. That was a stupid idea. *Twack*

HEALTH UPDATE: So today I drove myself to the bank and tonight I walked to Subway (around the corner � not far at all). So far I feel tired, but otherwise OK. I think I'm improving. Though I'm cheating today. I'm wearing a jock strap and boxer briefs (sorry, it isn't gross � just think of something else if this bothers you). Anyway, I've got major support and that helps.

But I've also found out that I've gained some weight over the past month. I have a small belly now. That is new for me. I can't wait to start exercising again. My brother said that the stomach crunches I'm doing are going to give me muscles under my bell. Perhaps he is right. So now I have fat and a layer of muscle.

I'm beginning to accept the fact that I won't be able to dance for a long time, but I realized this is going to give me an opportunity to enjoy walking (soon I hope) more. I'm trying hard (very hard) to look at the positive things.

Last news, some goth kid who plays up all of the San Francisco locals for sympathy finally got on my nerves. Basically he was talking about how depression is a good thing. I think he was just playing the role of the mopey goth again (he has done it before), so I called him out on it. He flamed me back, and I was pretty pissed. Redwood calmed me down. It helps that some of his friends have been emailing me and actually thanked me for flaming his ass. Apparently they are sick of the chip on his shoulder too. Anyway, I'm lucky to have Redwood around to bounce sound ideas off. I just wish I could be a better friend for him.

Other news: England's Queen Mother died. My sympathies to anybody who misses her, as she seemed pretty interesting and important. Also the siege on Arafat's compound was still in the news. I'm worried what is going to happen in the Middle East now.

LISTENING TO: Suicide Commando Stored Images

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul