Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-28 - 11:54 p.m.

Web Page

I'm feeling a bit better today. I'm still light headed and I'm sick of eating 3 meals a day, but I don't have a choice. I think the anti-inflammatory pills are helping. My current plan is to continue to take it easy, but return to work on Tuesday.

Monday is C. Chavez day. It is a strange holiday, as it is to celebrate farm workers, but since many of them are employed under different laws, they don't get their own holiday off. Basically it is the ultimate rich white man holiday. (When I say rich white man, I really just mean people who don't have to work for a living.)

I've been trying to email Crimson, because her grandmother passed away. But her mail box is full, it the last few times I phoned her stepfather yelled at me. OK, he wasn't screaming, but the guy is unpleasant and told me to never call after 10 PM. He is a dickhead. I worry about her at times, and another lesson I've learned from not following Minmei's example is there are times you have to contact somebody you care about.

Too bad I can't get a note to Redwood to give her when he clubs tomorrow night. Clubbing � I've not done that in over a month, and it will be a long time before I can again. ::sigh::

I did make some major updates to my webpage today, using a HTML reference guide. I never knew that much about HTML, but this book is incredible. I'm slowly working on writing that tech spec I talked about months ago here. When it is done, I'll post it here.

LISTENING TO: Cleaner Solaris

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul