Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-04-01 - 10:38 a.m.

Slow Road Back

This is not an April Fools post, but I am serious that I think it is going to be a slow road back. Yesterday I ate my first Easter Egg (the one I was calling "handicapped"). Sat around trying to build my Star Wars LEGO sets � too many pieces, it took me hours to find a 1x1 black block piece! And then went with Cloud and Bronco to see the 20th anniversary of E.T.

HEALTH UPDATE: I am walking more, but I think the jockstrap is what is helping. I'm not sure if it is a magic feather or not, but in either case I'm going to use it by day.

First, I opened my front door for the first time and found out that the Easter Bunny had visited me. :) Apparently Cloud drove by late Saturday night and dropped off a basket, complete with a baby dino LEGO set I was talking about and peanut butter candy!

E.T. Strikes Back

The new version of E.T. is wonderful. I love that movie. Everything about it is just so right. But it is even better on the big screen and with a great sound system. The new scenes all fit in perfectly. And one of the things that was changed to be more PC actually sat well with me.

Vampire Bunnies

I watched "Here Comes Peter Cottontail". Bronco loaned me her video thinking that I would love the evil Goth bunny, January Q. Irontail, voiced by Vincent Price. Damn, that movie really watches like an early version of the Nightmare Before Christmas. I've seen it before as a kid, but it was funny. A vampire bunny flying around on a bat wanting to destroy Easter! Too much.

LISTENING TO: Front 242 Official Version

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul