Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-24 - 10:59 p.m.

Finding the Ultimate Black

This afternoon I went to Cloud and Bronco's to dye Easter Eggs. I haven't done this in years.

The pain is still present, and I had to turn down an offer for Lashes to drive up here. She wanted to dye eggs with us and to watch the Oscars with me. But I'm still feeling very strange about her and all of her talk about working out, but never doing it, followed by talk of marriage and children. How can you tell somebody that you really are feeling uncomfortable when you know they are looking for a relationship for the sake of a relationship. It is like Texas all over again.

So last year Minmei got into an argument with her mother when I was there. Minmei was always yelling at her mother (who did everything more her). It was because she, Minmei, had made a mess of the kitchen trying to make the perfect black egg.

It isn't very original for a gothic child to do this. Years ago Bane was also into all things black, and I remember hearing him and his mother have the same battle over his perfect black easter egg.

Naturally I told Bronco this story, so she decided that I should make the ultimate black egg (ultimate is better than perfect). So her house, her rules. Black I attempted. Instead I now have a black egg with purple/blue spots.

Everybody knows you have to name your eggs: in addition to 2002 ultimate black, this year saw: (2) bar code, (3) bed sore, (4) blue does battle, (5) blue bat, (6) dark green, (7) lite green (still dark, but lighter than I would wear), (8) handicapped, (9) purple in a blue dress, and (10) I was trying for Christmas. It was fun, but I wasn't trying to talk or move too much.

The pain is still too great. :( I just want it to go away.

LISTENING TO: Wumpscut Dried Blood of Gomorrha

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul