Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-23 - 3:19 p.m.

Don't Talk About Marriage

Last night I didn't talk about some of the other things going on in my world. Bronco brought me some more work from the office, but only gave it to me on the condition that I wouldn't work on it today or tomorrow. I've been doing this situational telecommuting thing for almost two weeks now, and I would have put in some work time today and tomorrow, but I understand where Stompy (who made Bronco relay this message to me) is coming from. So I may get around to tinkering with my homepage.

Lashes called last night too. She wanted to know what my weekend plans were, well that was the excuse. She really just wanted to talk, but her choice of subjects wasn't terribly interesting to me. Again she told me that she is out of the BDSM business and now wants to get married and have kids. I think I'm going to have to tell her that I'm not interested in kids any time soon, and I really don't like the idea of marriage.

No, I have no problem with people getting married. But I'm not interested in rushing into something like that, and I also don't think that a person should be looking for a LTR (long-term relationship) with marriage as a goal. I think she is, and I don't think she realizes just how much that makes me not want to be around her. I just have this feeling she is looking at me as somebody to get married to.

She was also depressed a bit because some of the younger members of our play group were talking about how they considered 35 years old to be the cut off age of people whom they play with. Lashes is almost 35, so she is feeling left out. The fact is the people who said this really don't get that much attention from the play group anyways. They aren't that interesting, and one of the girls is a flat out whiner. I didn't tell Lashes this, but I did tell her, "I never listen to those two anyways, and I'm certain that most everybody else avoids them too. It sounded like sour grapes to me." But it didn't cheer her up.

HEALTH UPDATE: Slept good last night. Even had dreams of sexy women coming to visit me in my 5 story house / apartment mini-mall. Though any chances of sex dreams were shattered when some annoying fat kid with a crew cut picked my wallet and I got arrested for grapping him by his ear.

LISTENING TO: Gossamer Closure

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul