Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-21 - 10:52 a.m.

Too Much, Too Fast

Work was a bit too much yesterday. By 1 PM I was in pain, by 3 PM I had to take the codeine pill. By 4 PM I was virtually asleep. Just as my bus was about 20 minutes late in the morning it was easily 30 minutes late in the afternoon. This is not normal � I've just been having such bad luck lately I wonder if one of my ex's has cast a curse on me or something (they won't, but I still have a sense of humour - see!).

I got home about 5:15, stripped down and feel asleep. I woke at about 7:30 PM having to pee and remembered that Star Trek was about to come on. I watched Star Trek, then went back to bed. That was great, until about 3 AM when I woke in pain. I'm guessing the Tylenol 3 wore off.

I'll make sure to call my doctor to leave a note that the pain is still present and that I really need to see the urologist, but I'll want to check to make sure those dorks didn't call my work number. OK, they aren't dorks really, as that is my daytime phone number. They just have no way of knowing when I'll be where.

Why can't they read minds?

Grandma

So my mom said that grandma is doing better. That is good news.

Ex-Girlfriend

So while bugging a friend, I found out that my ex does know about my condition, and at the very least was curious (concerned maybe) to look up what I have. I'm wondering who told her and why she cares? Didn't I say I'm through with Minmei?

LISTENING TO: :Wumpscut: Wreath of Barbs

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul