Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-20 - 1:22 p.m.

It Isn�t Cancer

This is incredibly good news. It turns out that the ultrasound revealed multiple cysts on both of my epididimises. My doctor said they are about 3 mm in size. It sounds small, but feels huge. He pointed out that the cysts on my left side are larger, but he doesn�t think they are the source of the pain.

He is contacting the urologist whom I will still see. We aren�t sure what happened, but the cipro did help reduce the swelling. It just took a long time. Personally I�d like the cysts gone too.

You can�t see them at all, but I can feel them.

Returned to Work

I was going crazy at home, so I returned to work today. I�m tired. No I�m exhausted. But I had to clean up my disk some, transfer some files and I hope to finish some other projects.

My boss has stressed that I�m now working only on low priority projects and have no deadlines. Since I have a note from my doctor I�ll go home a bit early, then sleep � then catch Star Trek.

It is sad. My life has turned into listening to CDs, sleeping, editing other people�s papers, and watching Star Trek. I want my old health back.

Grandmother Ill

The reason I�m here at work again is because I�m worried that I�ll need to be mobile. My mom�s mother (notice I didn�t say mom) is in the hospital back in Pittsburgh. In the past 48 hours they�ve given her 4 pints of blood. She had some complications in an emergency outpatient surgery from this weekend, and now is restrained in a bed and loosing blood.

I have so much to write her, but instead of writing her, I�m splitting my computer time between this diary, reading a few others, work, and reading a few emails. Well, I always have the codeine to turn to if pain increases, but for now we switched my office chair with an old stationary one.

LISTENING TO: Covenant Sequencer

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul