Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-19 - 7:27 p.m.

Ultrasound

So yesterday Cloud drove me to my ultrasound. The wait was short, and the process took about 30 minutes. Basically you strip naked from the waist down and then the technician pours this green hair gel stuff (which is warm) on your testicles � oh yeah, you have towels to hold your other part away. Then the technician spends the rest of the time pressing (not gently either) this thing that looked vaguely like a computer mouse on my balls.

It wasn't painful, but it wasn't pleasant either. When finished I asked the technician if she could see the lump. She basically told me that I'll just have to talk to my doctor. So in about 15 hours I'll phone my doctor � the lump is still there, though the tenderness is less.

I'm afraid that it could be something bad. She did say something else that struck me as odd, "Gee, your left testicle hangs much lower than your right." Now while it is normal for testicles to hang lower on one side, my leftie really hangs low. The fact that somebody who spends her day scanning breasts, tummies, and testicles said this makes me wonder just how messed up I could be. I'm hoping it is nothing.

Train Find

I was hoping to just interest Cloud enough so that he'd start to work on a train layout in his new home, but he ended up finding something that I couldn't pass up at the train store (we visited after the ultrasound). I bought (cheap) a Pittsburgh and Lake Erie (New York Central) boxcar.

For a few years I've been focusing on collecting western PA railroad cars, freight and passenger. This is a nice boxcar � shocked I found it for so little.

LISTENING TO: Dive Snakedressed

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul