Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-14 - 8:27 p.m.

Home for My Tickets

So I offered up my Funker Vogt tickets yesterday, and it turned out to be an interesting experiment. When I offered up the tickets I went ahead and told people why, the epididimytis. Why? Well, I believe that illnesses are less scary if you hear about other people having them too. There can be many causes for most things, and just like I think people shouldn't hang their heads in shame if they have cancer or HIV, I think that although this is personal, saying, "I would love to dance with you all, but can't because I have epididimytis helps your friends know you would be there otherwise."

The experiment was the responses I got back came in two types. People who didn't give a fuck about the concert emailed me back offering to watch movies with me, make mix CDs, and wish me well. Wow!

The second group of people were the ones that sent emails, "I'd like your tickets." That was it. There was only one person who first asked how I was doing, but said she would like the tickets too. But I could tell (she is a friend) that she was really just looking for an excuse to check up on me. She was another of the people who would drive all the way from San Francisco just to watch movies and hang out. Talk about cool.

Sent the Boys Off

So I sent my friends from up here down just minutes ago, with my extra ticket. It should have a home, and I'm happy that somebody else will be able to enjoy the show.

I'm less sad that I'm not going, because I've been falling asleep all day. Last night I slept for 12 hours! That is twice normal for me. I also gave urine samples today at Kaiser. The important thing isn't that they are working hard to find out what is wrong, but I was strong enough to drive myself there! This is the first time in days that I've been out of my house.

It helped that I got two comfort packages in the mail today: (1) I got my American Red Cross train set, (2) I got a Metropolis CD order.

Since I've been sleeping more, I realized I've been dreaming more as well. Interestingly my dreams have been centered on sitting in one place and watching things. One dream had me working in my own ideal office that looked out onto a train yard. I remember it raining in my dream and feeling very rested.

The pain is less today, but I still feel a bit like somebody is pushing my right ball up inside of me. It is not fun � but I don't want to cry, and the pain is localized right there. I only have to stay up for another hour before I can take my next cipro dose.

Other good news, Cricket called me. It is funny but she has a way of making me happy. I am looking forward to seeing her in May. In fact, I'll get to see Funker Vogt with her at my side! I would have ideally wished that she was here for the SF show, but it is my turn to see her. I need suggestions of fun American things to bring her. HINT HINT

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul