Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-09 - 8:50 p.m.

Pain Killers Aren't Helping

I'm now taking 3 advil every few hours (I think I wrote this yesterday), but they aren't really working. I'm supposed to wait until Wednesday before talking to the doctor again, but the pain has been pretty severe off and on today. This morning was OK, but lying down or sitting the pain is the same.

Worse, I feel isolated. Redwood dropped in for a bit yesterday, but I feel alone and abandoned from my friends. I was reading about the possibility that this could be cancer � and I don't know yet. Basically I'm scared, I can't sleep anymore, TV bothers me, and the pain comes and goes. There just is no end in sight.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul