Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-08 - 11:09 p.m.

A New Drug

My advil dosage has gone from 1 pill every few hours to 3. At times. There are other times that I'm OK. There is a lot I'd like to talk about, and maybe this weekend will be a good time for catching up.

Thursday I was in pain, but returned to work. My ex was right, I do push myself too far, too hard. I ended up calling Kaiser and letting them know that their antibiotics had no effect on the lump and pain. They immediately schedule me for an evening meeting with my doctor.

Cold Ice

The male advise nurse was trying to convince me to ice by balls. Right, my ex did that once while she was topping me, and it was not fun. I like ice on my butt and back, but the balls are off limits. I told him that I didn't think the ice would work. How do you tell your doctor and nurse that you are into BDSM and know about pain thresholds.

When he asked my level of pain I said, "8". For somebody who is beat, and 8 is not a light matter. I've never had a 9 or 10. Period.

So I'm now taking a different antibiotic, and I'm calling in on Wednesday morning no matter what. My doctor is now worried that I might not have an infection but could have minor torsion (I've done this before, but that involved a soft ball) or that I could have a tumor.

There are times that all I can do is shake. I move, but that is because there is too much of my dad in me. He never knew how to stand still, and I don't either. Today I worked from home, and while it was nice, it didn't do my body any favors.

Thank you for all the support. No matter what I'm gonna pull through this, and I'll again be stomping on Bay Area dance floors. I'm gonna show people that I'm not some punk ass little kid. But now I can't really enjoy the Funker Vogt concert next week. I've emailed a guy about getting handicapped seating and explained vaguely what is going on. I'm betting if I told him I had a ball infection that would speed up things. Guys seem particularly bothered by that � and they should.

LISTENING TO: Imperative Reaction Eulogy for the Sick Child

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul