Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-03-01 - 11:39 a.m.

Sick Day 2

I was originally going to try going back to work today, but my mom convinced me to go ahead and give myself a full 4 days of no stress.

I want to thank all of you who have sent kind notes. They really are appreciated and make me feel better. Yesterday was a pretty good day, as I pretty much limited my activity to laundry, reading a book, listening to music, and going out with Redwood and Cloud for dinner. No movement, little pain.

Each day I'm curious, so I do test to see if I'm still tender. I am, but less so. I think that means that the antibiotics are working.

I do still feel confined / trapped. I want nothing more than to jog, go on long walks, or even dance. This is especially hard while I've been listening to music. However, I've found that if I sit down I can just move the upper half of my body and wave my arms. It keeps me happy.

So instead of reading something heavy, I'm reading a borrowed Robotech novel. It is fun. The story and writing aren't complex, but the fun part of the novel is remembering watching the serialized cartoon as a kid.

Trains

I also ordered a toy train today. It is a Pullman Heavyweight American Red Cross passenger 3-pac. The profits from the sales of all of these cars goes to the Red Cross. And they are incredibly nice passenger cars. (Non-train collectors: they are the old fashioned passenger cars that you frequently see, especially associated with the old Pennsylvania Railroad. Maybe when I get them I'll post a picture.) Last night my train set got some good exercise.

It is funny to think that the things I enjoy most in life are: long walks, toy trains, and music. I just don't see the connection between these things, but I'm certain that when I do I'll have figured myself out.

LISTENING TO: Pilori �and when the twilight's gone (la recolte)

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul