Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-02-27 - 9:28 p.m.

Epididimytis

If you know what this means, I feel very sorry for the male you knew who had this.

Sadly I do to, and the pain is at times unbearable. And my stomach is tossing and turning due to the antibiotics (which haven't started working yet).

I gave presentation, but nearly passed out before giving it this morning. After the presentation I had the same pain while at lunch. Redwood had just left to drive back to Sacramento (he was only supposed to stay 2 days, while I was supposed to be at the conference for 4 days), but I called his cell phone. He turned back and added an hour or two to his trip, then he, Bronco, and Particle helped me pack.

He dropped me off, and I called my family to give them the news.

I'm pretty scared right now, because testicular cancer is often misdiagnosed as being epididimytis at first. But the pain still hurts.

All I can see right now is my grandfather after the cancer had spread through his body. And I feel like I'm about to vomit.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul