Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-02-19 - 3:15 p.m.

What is Wrong With My Society

I�ll write about my weekend later (though mostly it was just relaxing and thus there isn�t much to say). However, when I got back to my apartment last night I saw that I had a letter sent from a scanky law firm based in a very plush part of my folk�s town.

The story goes like this. Last summer, Spring and I went to see Plant of the Apes on a Sunday afternoon. The theatre we went to had a parking garage, but for years I�ve been parking in the empty commercial lot down the street. When we got there I did notice that some of the spaces had �Paid Parking� painted on the ground, but there is another parking lot (belonging to a different business) behind the first one that didn�t. Being a Sunday, I figured nobody would mind if I parked in what is always an empty building on weekends.

After the movie there was a fake parking ticket on my car. Now I was in a space that wasn�t labeled as paid parking or reserved. The parking lot itself was beat up a bit, but plenty of other people parked there.

Instead of sending my $20 fee to some firm based on a ticket from �Trainie 101� (yup they didn�t spell it right on the ticket) and made a note that this was not a city ticket, I pegged it as a scam. Now that I get a generic letter claiming I was in a different part of town, I�m certain of it.

Burn the Lawyers

I know some nice lawyers. But Ambulance Chasers give lawyers a bad name. In fact, they are really a very visible symbol of what is wrong with American society. Basically we have a class of upper to middle class people who intimidate others into giving them money.

I�d like to see one of these lawyers and arrange them to have some good sex. I�m sorry, but anybody who writes letters to people telling them they owe them $20 for not parking in their parking lot, is in serious need of a blow job. Not that blow jobs are my instant solution to all problems, but they do need to learn a thing or two about sex.

Good sex means that both partners (or more if you�re into that) are pleasing the other. If you get head, you should give it or at least put out as well. But the problem here is too many people think they deserve a free ride.

LISTENING TO: the Church Priest = Aura

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul