Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-02-13 - 9:50 a.m.

Spoiled by DJs

Yesterday being Lincoln�s birthday and due to the fact that I�m a state employee, I was able to go to DeathGuild Monday night and stay til close. I had emailed one of the resident DJs and feed him some requests: Death In June, Hypnoskull, Sophya, P.A.L., XPQ-21, and Pain Station. I made sure that each request was something most folks could dance to (i.e. kinder / gentler stuff), and was pleased that he was beat mixing several of my requests. Since I talk to the DJs often, not only do I get exposed to great music, but also I�ve found many of them go out of their way to build sets around music I�ve requested.

I�m sure that part of this is because they appreciate off beat requests. But it also could be in part based on the fact that they know I�m paying attention to their sets and I do dance a great deal.

In any case, Monday was one of the best nights I�ve had at DeathGuild.

It is funny that before I actually had a chance to talk to Crimson, I was hoping she�d show up there. She did, and we started talking. Monday I was hoping the girl from House of Voodoo would show. She did, we talked! I�ll see her again on Friday night! =)

Collateral Damage

Many people have made a point to tell me that I�m a good dancer. Sometimes the word �cute� is used to describe me � but these people need to be flogged! There is nothing cute about a mid sized rivetkid stomping! If a DJ is spinning anything remotely angsty, then I�m gonna bounce and stomp, taking up lots of floor space in the process.

Unfortunately some people (usually chicks) don�t mind sticking their stomachs, legs, shins, or butts right where my feet are flying. So I end up tripping or kicking some drop dead gorgeous women nearly every night.

The funny thing isn�t that I�m accidentally kicking people. It is that some of these girls seem to like it. More than once a chick has only started talking to me after I�ve accidentally nailed her. And many more do tend to move from the safe center of a dance floor to the edges where I�m working the floor.

Women are insane. You won�t bother to talk to me unless I hit you??!!?? Argh!!!!

LISTENING TO: :Wumpscut: Wreath of Barbs

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul