Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-02-04 - 10:45 a.m.

So I'm Cyber Now

People kid about wanting to get cybernetic implants, but I do see small implants in our future being very popular. Friday I bought a low end mp3 player (without the disc player).

Saturday was spent ripping mp3's of some of my favorite CDs and then downloading them to my new player. Saturday night was the test, I took the player out jogging (first time for me to hit the street in a month). It felt so good afterwards!

I bought the mp3 player because I�ve been feeling out of shape lately. There was a time when I could rivet dance for hours, only breaking to fill up on water and complain about my heels. Now I get sleepy after about 2-4 songs. Though my weight tends to bounce between 150 � 160 lbs, I've felt fat. I'm not, but I still can't help and feel this way.

So instead of wasting money and joining a fitness club for my 30th birthday, I bought an mp3 player. Wow, it is fun. I even went running again last night, and I hardly know I'm out running now.

Building a Workout Mix

There is an art to building a good playlist. At clubs you can count on dancer rotation. Personal CD mixes should be experimental, because they are for parties or personal listening. But workout mixes shouldn't be skipped around (that would mean wasting time to find the forward button), but should still keep your mind occupied. I started off with stuff from the Church and Love is Colder Than Death, then I wandered into more aggressive EBM like :Wumpscut: and In Strict Confidence, dabbled with some power-noise, and ended with Sophya.

The mix will change, but after two nights I'm actually looking forward to jogging again tonight. It helps that when I woke up this morning I felt like I could physically take on the world (OK, mentally I'm still crushed and defeated, but physically I�m approaching my typical status of a 30-year old guy with a 23-year old body).

LISTENING TO: Front 242 Backcatalogue

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul